Eight JD (U) members sworn in as Ministers, nobody from BJP

Patna, :  After the formation of new NDA government in Bihar in 2017, Nitish Kumar cabinet was expanded for the first time as eight JD (U) members took an oath of office and secrecy as ministers here today.
The swearing-in ceremony was organised at Raj Bhawan.
Bihar governor Lalji Tandon administered oath of office and secrecy to Narendra Narayan Yadav, Sanjay Jha, Dr Ashok Kumar Chaudhary, Ramsevak Singh, Shyam Rajak, Neeraj Kumar, Lakshameshwar Rai and Bima Bharti.
A host of dignitaries including chief minister Nitish Kumar, his deputy and senior BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi, Bihar Assembly speaker Vijay Kumar Chaudhary were present on the occasion.
No BJP member took oath as Minister in the cabinet expansion.


Share and Enjoy !

0 0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *