IPL 2024: Punjab Kings opt to bowl against Gujarat Titans


IPL 2024: Punjab Kings opt to bowl against Gujarat Titans

Ahmedabad: Punjab Kings won the toss and opted to field against Gujarat Titans in the 17th match of IPL 2024 at Narendra Modi Stadium here on Thursday.

At the toss, PBKS Captain Shikhar Dhawan said the team believed it was a good wicket and preferred to chase. He acknowledged that while some games have seen high scores, it won’t be the case every time due to the quality of the teams.

He expressed confidence in his team’s performance, stating that they are playing decent cricket and will improve as the tournament progresses. Liam Livingston is being replaced by Sikandar Raza in the team.

GT captain Shubman Gill said they would have preferred to bowl first if they had won the toss.

Gill thinks the pitch looks even and there have been some overcast conditions, so he hopes there won’t be any dew affecting the game.

He stated that the importance of away games and mentioned they performed well away from home last year.

David Miller is missing out due to a niggle, and Kane Williamson is coming into the side as his replacement.


Punjab Kings (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma(w), Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran, Shashank Singh, Sikandar Raza, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill(c), Sai Sudharsan, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Umesh Yadav, Darshan Nalkande.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *