JK Employees joint action commitee (EJAC) welcomed new Chief Secretary Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta,

Srinagar,Jammu Kashmir Employees Joint Action Commitee (EJAC), an amalgam of all major Associations/ Unions of government Employees headed by its President Mohammad Rafique Rather called on Dr. Arun Kumar Mehta chief Secretary UT of J&K . The delegation comprised of Senior vice Presiden EJAC Shabir Ahmed Langoo , Vice President Nazir Ahmed Khan , Spokesman Mohd Afzal Bhat and Tahir Ahmed Sofi .Delegation welcomed worthy chief secretary for his new assignment and expressed hope that under his dynamic leadership UT will scale to new heights.On the occasion President EJAC Mohd Rafique Rather highlighted the contribution of Worthy Chief Secretary while heading many departments and holding some important positions in jammu & Kashmir, and expressed hope that UT will scale new hights under his guidence, wisdom, experience and dedication. The delegation on the occasion presented bouquets and extended support and cooperation on behalf of entire employees fraternity of UT JK . Worthy chief secretary thanked the delegation for their love and respect and added that employees being the most important component of the administration owe more responsibility in the development of the state and said that their all issues will be looked into in a phased manner for redressal.

A memorandum of demands was also submitted to worthy Chief Secretary for sympathetic consideration.

Regularisation of all daily wagers, Adhoc, temperory, consolidated employees and Contingent paid employees of education department and implementation of Menimum Wages Act.
Formulation of concrete revival policy for all PSU’s ,Adequate budgetary support and immediate release of salary of all PSU employees.
Regularisation of all employees working under centrally sponsored. schemes such as, NRHM, MGNAREGA, anangwari workers, NYC and others.
Regularisation of HDF, and contractual employees of health department.
Enhancement in monthly salary of Rehber khail teachers and reduction in their consolidated service time period from 7years to 3years.
Confirmation of all incharge officers of education department and charge allowance in favour of incharge lecturers.
Filling up of all vacant posts of education department, promotion of maters to lecturers and teachers to masters, leave encashment in favour of teachers of all cadres, Inclusion of 5years of service of Rets and 16 years of migrant teachers in their service record and regularisation of pending Rets.
ACP/TB promotion in favour of plus two lecturers in education department.
Risk allowance and health insurance in favour of all employees deputed to COVID duty.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *