42 legislators and Amit Mitra took oath as ministers in swearing-in-ceremony at Raj Bhawan

Kolkata, May 10 (UNI) Altogether 42 newly elected TMC legislators and former finance minister Amit Mitra today sworn-in as the ministers in the Mamata Banerjee led 3rd consecutive government at a simple ceremony with covid protocol at Raj Bhawan here.

However, three cabinet ministers Amit Mitra, Bratya Basu and Rathin Ghosh took oath virtually, which was administered by Governor Jagdeep Dhankhar.

Both Ghosh and Basu have been diagnosed with pandemic and Mr Mitra, who did not contest this election due to sickness, took oath virtually.Mr Mitra, who held the finance portfolio in Mamata Banerjee’s earlier two terms have been tipped to be the next finance minister.

Ms Banerjee, who took oath on May 5, is expected to distribute portfolios of the ministers at Nabanna shortly.In the new cabinet altogether there are nine women, seven from the minority communities. adequate representatives from the SC/ST and legislators from 20 districts across the state.The swearing-in ceremony was brief and simple due to a pandemic situation and the ministers took oath jointly in three phases.

In the list of ministers, there are mixed with senior and new faces.The new additions are – Manas Bhuiyan, Humayun Kabir ( former IPS) , Akhil Giri, Ratna De Nag, Baluchik Barik, Shiuli Saha, Manoj Tiwari and Birbaha Hansda.

There are 24 full ministers and 19 state ministers on the list. And 10 independent ministers.Subrata Mukherjee Partha Chatterjee, Amit Mitra, Sadhan Pandey,Jyotipriya Mallick, Bankim Chandra Hazra, Manas Bhuiyan ,Saumen Kumar Mohapatra, Moloy Ghatak, Arup Biswas, Ujjal Biswas, Arup Roy, Rathin Ghosh, Firhad Hakim Chandranath Sinha, Sohandeb Chatterjee, Bratya Basu, Pulak Roy, Dr Shashi Panja, Ghulam Rabbani, Biplab Mitra, Javed Ahmed Khan, Swapan Debnath and Siddikulla Chowdhury.

Independent Minister of State :Becharam Manna, Subrata Saha, Humayun Kabir, Akhil Giri, Chandrima Bhattacharya, Ratna De Nag, Sandhyarani Tudu, Bulu Chick Barik, Sujit Bose, Indranil Sen.

State Minister: Dilip Mandal, Akhruzzaman, Shiuli Saha, Srikant Mahato, Yasmin Sabina, Birbaha Hansda Jyotsna Mandi, Adhikari Paresh Chandra and Manoj Tiwari.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *