10 Kashmir, 3 Jammu Districts Declared Red Zone

Srinagar, May 04 : Jammu and Kashmir Government declared all 10 districts In Kashmir besides Jammu, Kathua, and Samba as red zones.
In an order issued here, the government has also declared Reasi, Udhampur, Ramban, and Rajouri as orange while Doda, Kishtwar and Poonch have been declared as green zones.
The declaration comes three days after the Government of India issued guidelines for the classification of Districts as Red, Orange or Green for the purpose of permitting certain activities during the on-going COVID-19 lockdown
The States and UTs are allowed to consider the inclusion of additional districts in Red or Orange categories without diluting the existing categorization based on risk assessment.
The decision to declare 13 districts as Red Zones and remaining as orange and green zones followed a detailed review was conducted on the basis of an overall assessment of the situation pertaining to the spread of COVID-19 in Jammu and Kashmir and the trend in new cases as well as the possibility of an imminent spread/ spike in new cases in view of the expected movement of stranded persons to Jammu and Kashmir in the next two weeks. The decision also took into account the risk perception of the Health department vis-a-vis each district, the government said, as per the order a copy of which lies with global news agency.
“This categorization of districts into Red, Orange and Green will be followed for the purposes of implementation of permitted activities in the respective districts, as per a separate order, to be issued by the State Executive Committee (SEC).”
This classification of districts will be reviewed periodically and any further modifications will be made by the Government of Jammu & Kashmir keeping in view any further developments or instructions from MoHFW/ MHA, Govt, of India, the order added

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *