Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy moves Trust Vote

Bengaluru, : Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy moved Trust Vote Motion in the
Legislative Assembly even as 15 rebel Congress and JDS Legislators deciding not to attend the
Session here on Thursday.
His move comes in the wake of resignation of 15 legislators – which included 12 from the Congress and three from Janata Dal (S) during the last two weeks pushing the ruling combine into a minority government.
Former Minister and Senior Congress leader Ramalinga Reddy, who had resigned and expressed his anguish against Kumaraswamy government, has announced that he has withdrawn his resignation letter and attending the Session and also vote.
However, three other rebel Legislators of Congress S T Somasekhar, Byrathi Basavaraj and Muniratna, who had announced that Ramalinga Reddy was their leader and resigned to their seats along with him decided not to withdraw their resignations and did not attend the Session.
This is for the second time Kumaraswamy moving Confidence motion after becoming the Chief Minister. Immediately after taking over the position, after BJP which had won 104 seats in the 225 seats (including Speaker) failed to win and BJP leader B S Yeddyurappa resigned in May 2018. BJP took its tally to 105 after winning a by-election.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *