Notification for 6th phase of polls issued in UP

Lucknow, Apr 16 : The nominations for the sixth phase polls in Uttar Pradesh in 14 Lok Sabha seats, including the VVIP Azamgarh, Allahabad and Sultanpur, set rolling on Tuesday after issuance of notification by the Election Commission.
The polling for the sixth phase of elections will be held on May 12.
The fate of Union Minister Menaka Gandhi (Sultanpur), Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav( Azamgarh) and UP cabinet minister Rita Bahuguna Joshi( Allahabad) will be decided in this phase.
EC sources here on Tuesday said that the nomination in the phase will continue till April 23 and scrutiny of the papers would be done on the next day. Candidates can withdraw their nominations till April 26. The polling of the fifth phase would be held on May 12 between 0700 hrs to 1800 hrs.
The constituencies going to polls in the sixth phase are: Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Phulpur, Allahabad, Ambedkar Nagar,Shraswati, Domariyaganj, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Lalganj, Azamgarh, Jaunpur, Machhlishahr and Bhadoi.
In the sixth phase of polls, a total of 2,53,99,955 electorate, including 1,36,96,126 males and 1,17,02,297 females are expected to cast their votes at 29,076 booths. As many as 3,63,220 are first time voters in the age group of 18 to 19 yrs while 5,63,671 voters are above the age 80 years.
The notification for the the seventh and last phase in 13 seats will be issued on April 22.


Share and Enjoy !

0 0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *